a bum’s life

After careful assessment of my goals and mulling over with my hubby, i have finally decided to pursue our plans to search for greener pasture this year 2007. therefore, i finally decided to leave my 8-5work with French MNC in Makati wherein I spent my 9years of my work jouney.

Since we got no kiddo to nurture yet, (though we really would want to have one, anyway we’re only 1 year hitched)…but still had no luck to produce our offspring, we both decided to finally follow our heart for our longterm plans.

Its been 3 weeks of enjoying bums life. I and my hubby tendered our resignation effective April 10, 2007.

Its so happy to enjoy each day passing by with no work to worry about, no stress in meeting tender deadlines, no meeting and reports to attend to, no work related pressures and most of all, not being obliged to wake up early just to be on time for work.

Though sometimes, I miss working, I know I will soon have work in 2 weeks time, may it be in Singapore or here in the Philippines, I know I should take pleasure each and every bum day of my life for I won’t pass this very day all over again.

One response to this post.

Leave a comment